Conference on “Draft Pesticide Management Bill 2017”

The participants deliberated on “Draft Pesticide Management Bill 2017”.

The speakers/panelists were:

  • T. Nanda Kumar, Former Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Govt. of India
  • B. Rajender, Joint Secretary, Plant Protection, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, GOI
  • Vipin Saini, Executive Director, Agro Chem Federation of India
  • Raju Kapoor, Leader-Corporate Affairs, Dow AgroSciences India Private Limited
  • Salil Singhal, Pesticide Industry Expert
  • Vijay Sardana, Agriculture Trade Expert
  • Arvind Patel, Secretary, Agro Input Dealers Association
  • Balwinder Singh Sidhu, Commissioner Agriculture, Govt. of Punjab
  • Amit Khurana, Sr. Programme Manager, Centre for Science & Environment

Moderator: Mr. Paranjoy Guha Thakurta, Senior Journalist

Partnership Information

Place: New Delhi
Date: 5th March, 2018