Agriculture Conclave and NEDAC Awards 2021

Co-Organised with Rural Voice

Welcome Address: Harvir Singh, Editor In Chief, Rural Voice

Session 1: Agricultural and Rural Prosperity through Cooperatives and Farmers’ collectives

  • Prof. Ramesh Chand, Member (Agriculture), NITI Aayog
  • Shri Sundeep K Nayak, IAS, DG, NPC, Ministry of Commerce & Industry
  • Shri Devendra Kumar Singh, secretary, Ministry of Cooperatlon
  • Dr. Uday Shankar Awasthi, Managng Director, IFFCO
  • Shri Harsh Kumar Bhanwala, Former Chairman, Nabard
  • Shri Jayen Mehta, Head, Planning and Marketing, Amul

Session 2: Agriculture & Technology

  • Dr. R S Paroda, Chairman, TAAS and Former DG, ICAR
  • Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra, DG, ICAR
  • Shri Rajvir Singh Rathi, Head-Agri. Policy & Staketholder Affairs, Bayer Crop Science
  • Shri Subhdeep Sanyal, Partner, Omnivore VC

Plenary Session and Award Ceremony
Chief Guest: Shri Narendra Singh Tomar – Honourable Minister of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Government of India

Release of the booklet compiling selected articles appearing on Rural Voice website

Concluding Session: Enabling Policy Environment for Agriculture and Rural Sector

  • Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan, Union Minister of State for Animal Husbandry, Dairy & Fisheries
  • Shri Ajay Vir Jakhar, Chairman, Bharat Krlshak Samaj
  • Shri K C Tyagi, General Secretary, Janata Dal (United)
  • Shri Badri Narayan Choudhary, General Secretary, Bhartiya Kisan Sangh
  • Shri Roshan Lal Tamak, Executive Director & CEO- Sugar Business, DCM Shriram Ltd.
  • Dr. D N Thakur, Senior Vice President, Sahakar Bharti

Partner: Rural Voice
Place: New Delhi
Date: 23rd December 2021