“Agriculture Conclave and NACOF Awards 2022”

Co-Organized with Rural Voice

Welcome Address: Mr. Harvir Singh, Editor in Chief, Rural Voice

Panel 1: The rationale and basis for a “legal MSP” and its implications – Role of central and state governments

  • Prof. Ramesh Chand, Member, NITI Aayog
  • Mr. Sundeep Nayak, DG, National Productivity Council
  • Mr. Siraj Hussain, Former Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, GOI
  • Prof. C S C Sekhar, Professor, Institute of Economic Growth & Member of MSP Committee

Panel 2: Role of Co-operatives, Agri Start-Ups and FPO’s

  • Dr. Chandrapal Singh Yadav, Chairman, Kribhco
  • Dr. R S Sodhi, Managing Director, Amul
  • Dr. D N Thakur, President, Sahakar Bharati
  • Mr. Ajay Vir Jakhar, Chairman, Bharat Krishak Samaj
  • Mr. Subhadeep Sanyal, Partner at Omnivore

Panel 3: New age agricultural marketing – futures & options and electronic trading

  • Mr. Prakash Naiknavare, Managing Director, NFCSF Ltd.
  • Mr. Rajneesh Pandey, Chief-Marketing, IFFCO
  • Mr. Prasanna Rao, CEO and Co-Founder Arya.ag
  • Mr. Badruddin Khan, Senior Manager-Business Development, MCX Ltd.
  • Mr. Murugan Chidambaram, Head of Digital Transformation & Marketing, Aquaconnect

Panel 4: Technology in boosting agricultural growth and farm incomes

  • Dr. R S Paroda, Chairman, TAAS, Ex-DG, ICAR
  • Dr. Trilochana Mohapatra, Chairman, NAAS, Ex-DG, ICAR
  • Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala, Chairman, MCX Ltd.
  • Mr. Roshan Lal Tamak, Exec-Director and CEO, Sugar Business, DCM Shriram Ltd.
  • Dr. Renuka Diwan, Director, Bio-Prime Agrisolutions Pvt. Ltd.

Award Ceremony:

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan
Minister of State, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, GOI

Dr. U S Awasthi
Managing Director, IFFCO


Place: New Delhi
Date:23rd December 2022
Partners: Rural Voice