National Dialogue on “Innovative Extension Systems for Farmers’ Empowerment and Welfare”
The speakers/panelists were:
  • Shri Radha Mohan Singh, Hon’ble Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Govt. of India
  • S. Ayyappan, Secretary, DARE and DG, ICAR
  • R.S. Paroda, Former Secretary, DARE and DG, ICAR
  • A.K. Singh, DDG (Agri. Extn.), ICAR
  • Rita Sharma, Former Secretary, Rural Development, Former Secretary, NAC
  • Gurbachan Singh, Chairman, ASRB
  • J.N.L. Srivastava, Former Secretary, Agriculture & Managing Trustee, IFFCO Foundation
  • NG Hegde, Senior Advisor, BAIF
  • Purvi Mehta, Senior Advisor and Head-Agriculture, (South Asia) BMGF
  • VV Sadamate, Former Advisor (Agri.), Planning Commission
  • Rikin Gandhi, Digital Green
  • Ashis Mondal, Director and Managing Trustee, ASA
  • R.B. Singh, Former President, NAAS and Former Director, IARI
  • P.L. Gautam, Former Chairman, PPV & FRA
  • J.C. Katyal, Former DDG (Education), ICAR
  • Suresh Pal, Head, Division of Economics, IARI
  • P.S. Birthal, Director, NCAP
Partnership Information

Partner: Trust for Advancement of Agricultural Sciences, ICAR, DAC & NAAS
Place: New Delhi
Date: 17th to 19th December 2015
Read More