”MSP for the Future” Wicked Sprint

A Collaborative 4 day in house physical workshop where diverse stakeholders co-create pathways towards future MSP policies that address food systems and political economy challenges.

The participants deliberated on MSP and broader price support mechanisms for various crops in four groups:

1. Cereals and cash crops (Rice, Wheat, Cotton & Sugarcane)
2. Pulses, Oilseeds and Millets
3. Perishables (Horticulture)
4. Animal Protein (Dairy, Meat, Poultry and Fisheries)

List of participants (in alphabetical)
  • Mr. Abhishek Jain
    Fellow & Director – Powering Livelihoods, CEEW
  • Mr. Ajay Vir Jakhar
    Chairman, Bharat Krishak Samaj
  • Mr. Anil Ghanwat
    President, Shetkari Sanghatana
  • Mr. Alok Sinha
    Ex-Chairman, FCI
  • Mr. Amith Agarwal
    CEO, AgriBazar
  • Dr. Avinash Kishore
    Research Fellow, IFPRI
  • Mr. Biraj Patnaik
    Executive Director, National Foundation for India
  • Prof. CSC Shekhar
    Institute of Economic Growth, University of Delhi
  • Mr. Deepak Gupta
    Former Commodities Head for Asia, Cargill
  • Mr. Dinesh Kulkarni
    All India Organizing Secretary, Bhartiya Kisan Sangh
  • Dr. Dipa Sinha
    Asst. Professor, Ambedkar University Delhi
  • Mr. Harvir Singh Panwar
    Editor-in-Chief, Rural Voice
  • Dr. Himanshu
    Assistant Professor of Economics, Jawaharlal Nehru University
  • Mr. Jayant Chatterjee
    COO, StarAgri Ltd.
  • Ms. Kavitha Kuruganti
    Co-Convenor, Alliance for Sustainable & Holistic Agriculture
  • Mr. Kannan Gopinathan
    Ex-Bureaucrat, Social Activist
  • Mr. Puneet Singh Thind
    Northern Farmers Mega FPO
  • Mr. Ravneet Brar
    Spokesperson, Bhartiya Kisan Union (Kadian)
  • Ms. Rejatha V
    Dy. Director of Agriculture, Kerala
  • Mr. Sayantan Bera
    National Writer, Mint, Hindustan Times, Delhi
  • Dr. Shambu Prasad
    Professor, Institute of Rural Management, Anand
  • Mr. Surendra Prasad Singh
    Journalist, Dainik Jagran
  • Mr. Sunil Kumar Singh
    Addl. MD, NAFED
  • Mr. T Nanda Kumar
    Former sect Ministry of Agriculture, retd. IAS
  • Mr. Unupom Kausik
    President, National Collateral Management

Partner: Socratus Foundation for Collective Wisdom
Place: Bangalore
Date: 27th to 30th August 2021
Read More