The participants deliberated on shaping the food narrative in the years ahead.

Participants in this session:

  • Abhijit Sen, Former Member, Planning Commission
  • Ashok Gulati, Infosys Chair Professor for Agriculture, ICRIER
  • K. Ramasamy, Vice-Chancellor, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
  • C.D. Mayee, Former Chairman, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board
  • Siraj Hussain, Former CMD, FCI & Former Secretary, Min. of Food Processing, GOI
  • Harsh Kumar Bhanwala, Chairman, NABARD
  • Arun Kumar, Prof., Malcolm S. Adiseshiah Chair Prof., Institute of Social Sciences
  • Ashish Bahuguna, Former Chairman, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India
  • U. S. Awasthi, Managing Director, Indian Farmers Fertilizer Cooperative Limited
  • Vandana Shiva, NAVDANYA – Research Foundation for Science, Tech. & Ecology
  • Purvi Mehta, Senior Advisor & Head of Agriculture (South Asia), BMGF
  • Avik Saha, Gen. Secretary, Swaraj Abhiyan | National Convenor, Jai Kisan Andolan
Partnership Information

Partner: FSD
Place: New Delhi
Date: 25th October 2018
Click for more: Dec 2018-Jan 2019, Oct-Nov 2018, Report
Partner Website: